Episode 6 - You’re no PAL, NTSC! + 6 Good Shmups

December 22, 2018

Welcome back for another episode of Pixel Gaiden!

In this episode Cody and Eric catch up on what they've been playing and adding to their collections.

In the "6 Good Games" segment, they cover SHMUPS!!!

 

Quick Questions 1:28

Catching Up 16:00

Review: PS Classic 1:30:00

Eric's Take 1:48:55

Cody Big Review 2:07:10

Cody's Corner 2:07:50

Battle of the Systems 2:39:38

News 3:03:12

6 good games 4:07:28

Total episode length 4:58:12

 

Amigos Podcast - https://www.everythingamiga.com/

XInput - https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/desktop/xinput/xinput-versions

Titan Souls - https://store.steampowered.com/app/297130/Titan_Souls/

Space Taxi (C64) - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Space_Taxi

Yoku’s Island Express - http://villa-gorilla.com/

Flip Grip for Switch - https://www.fangamer.com/products/flip-grip

Nuclear Throne - https://store.steampowered.com/app/242680/Nuclear_Throne/

Valkyria Chronicles 4 - http://valkyria.sega.com/

BleemSync (PS Mini Hack) - https://github.com/pathartl/BleemSync

No N64 Classic - https://www.theverge.com/2018/11/15/18097993/n64-classic-rumor-nintendo-denial

Farming Simulator For c64

http://www.indieretronews.com/2018/11/farming-simulator-is-coming-to-c64.html#more

Parkitect on Steam - https://store.steampowered.com/app/453090/Parkitect/

Aviator Arcade II (C64) - https://rgcddev.itch.io/aviator-arcade-ii

Power Glove Reloaded (Amiga) - https://rgcddev.itch.io/powerglove-reloaded

Space Moguls (C64) - https://www.protovision.games/games/spacemoguls.php?language=en

Flight Of Pigarus (SMS) - http://www.indieretronews.com/2018/12/flight-of-pigarus-high-score-shoot-em.html

Amico (Intellivision Console) - https://www.intellivisionentertainment.com/

Coco Banana (Amiga) - http://www.indieretronews.com/2018/06/coco-banana-in-development-amiga.html

Atic Attack on ZX Spectrum Next - http://www.indieretronews.com/2018/12/ultimate-play-game-atic-atac-remake-is.html

SNK 40th Anniversary Edition (Switch) - https://snk40th.com/

300 NES games in a Gameboy Advance form factor - http://www.8-bitcentral.com/blog/2018/bittboyGBN.html

Radio Shack t-shirts - https://www.radioshack.com/collections/t-shirts

SIGIL for Doom - https://www.theverge.com/2018/12/11/18135751/doom-sigil-the-ultimate-doom-5th-episode-mod-john-romero

Monkey Island B2Future Mashup - http://www.indieretronews.com/2018/11/back-to-future-part-iii-timeline-of.html

PC Classic - https://unitetechno.com/dt_catalog/pc-classic/

ZX Spectrum Import - https://www.insentricity.com/a.cl/233/from-zed-to-zee

 

Please give us a review on iTunes!

Thanks for listening!

 

You can always reach us at podcast@pixelgaiden.com. Send us an email if we missed anything in the show notes you need.

 

Flight Of Pigarus High Score Challenge

 

2 Minute Mode

@fooberticus - 24970

@oddba1149 - 19570

@duhproject - 15850

@sanxion - 15450

@gakagammy - 14890

@ne1for23 - 13010

@Recta_Pete - 5650

 

5 Minute Mode

@Freakin_Frankie - 75220

@Oddba1149 - 63740

@gakagammy - 50990

@duhproject - 22440

 

00:0000:00